Skip to content

Literature Selection Process

Please read the Jordan District Literature Selection Policy and the Approved Literature Lists before submitting submission or challenge forms.

To submit a book for review to the Literature Selection Committee:

1. Download and complete a School Submission Form

2. Send the completed paperwork with original signatures and THREE copies of the book to the Secondary Language Arts Administrator in the Curriculum Department at the district office.

Books cannot be reviewed until both the paperwork and 3 copies of the book have been received.

To challenge or change the approved grade level for literature that is currently on the middle or high school approved list:

1. Download and complete a Challenge Form or Text Grade-Change Request Form

2. Send the completed paperwork with original signatures and three copies of the book to the Secondary Language Arts Administrator in the Curriculum Department at the district office.

2019-2020 Submission Deadlines & Meeting Dates

Books must be submitted by: Middle School Meetings High School Meetings
Wednesday, September 16, 2020 Wednesday, November 18, 2020 Thursday, November 19, 2020
Wednesday, November 18, 2020 Wednesday, January 13, 2021 Thursday, January 14, 2021
Wednesday, January 13, 2021 Wednesday, March 3, 2021 Thursday, March 4, 2021
Wednesday, March 10, 2021 Wednesday, May 12, 2021 Thursday, May 13, 2021